

## NMAM INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Established under Section 3 of UGC Act 1956 Accredited with 'A+' Grade by NAAC Off-Campus Centre, Nitte - 574 110, Karnataka, India

Ref.No. NMAMIT/VP & Dean (Aca)/2023/87

27.10.2023

## **CIRCULAR**

## Student Grievance Redressal Committee (SGRC)

The Institution has an online mechanism for the registration and disposal of grievances of Students, Faculty and Stakeholders. This mechanism has been set as per the directions of the Ministry of Human Resources Development (MHRD), Government of India.

The VTU correspondence (Ref. No.VTU//BGM/Aca/SA/Cirs/2023-24 dated16<sup>th</sup> May 2023) also instructs Institutions to form Student Grievance Redressal Committee every year including the senior faculty members to address grievances of the students, faculty members as well as other stakeholders. The online grievance registration facility is available on Moodle for the parties concerned.

At the end of every semester the Student Grievance Redressal Committee meets and addresses the Grievances.

Following are the members of the Grievances Redressal Cell for the Academic year 2023-24.

1) Dr. Niranjan N. Chiplunkar, Principal

Chairman

2) Dr. I. R. Mithanthaya, Vice Principal & Dean (Aca.)

Member Secretary

3) Dr. Rekha Bhandarkar, Deputy Registrar of

Nitte Off-campus Centre, Nitte (DU)

Member

4) Dr. Vishwanath, HoD, Dept. of Humanities

Member

5) Dr. Narasimha Bailkeri, Dean (Student Welfare),

Dept. of Mechanical

Member

DEAN (Academics

PRINCIPAL

Cc to:

Principal's Table Vice Principal & Dean (Academics) Vice Principal & COE All members